1st XV - The team

Manny Tailor

Loose-head Prop
W 9 L 6 D 0
Appearances:
15
Points scored:
5
Try
1
Biography: 1.Name: Manny Tailor
2.Nickname: The Asian Sensation
3.Position: Loose Head Prop
4.Previous Clubs: Bolton Through & Through
5.Earliest Rugby Memory: Back to the U16’s when playing on the wing I was described as the “Powerhouse Winger” when scoring 2 tries against Blackburn
6.Best ground you’ve played at: Not well travelled so would have to be Preston Grasshoppers in a Cup Final. (I have played football on the Reebok though)
7.Rugby Idol: Jonah Lomu (from my winger days)
8.Best dressed team mate: James Higgins (Hollister Model)
9.Worst dressed team mate: Jack Robinson (known for wearing his dad’s clothes)
10.Worst training drill?: Malcolm’s
11.If you didn’t play rugby, what sport would you play: Probably football, as I play a bit in net every now and again with my cat-like reflexes.
12.Favourite rugby moment: Gaining promotion with the 2nd XV 2 years ago and coming runners up in the cup although it would have been better to win)
13.Celebrity lookalike: At college I used to get compared to Timbaland the artist.
14.Which 3 famous people would you have over for dinner: Mila Kunis, Michelle Keegan, Holly Willoughby – I think it would be fun.
15.Last try you scored: Would have been for the 2nd XV last year – I probably ran it in from the half way line, as that’s what I do for half of my tries.
All appearances (15)
September 2016
Sat 3 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '40 )
Sat 10 Sep, 15:00
a
League
L
Sat 17 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Try ( '71 )
Sat 24 Sep, 15:00
a
League
L
October 2016
Sat 1 Oct, 15:00
h
League
W
Sat 22 Oct, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '40 )
  • Sub Off ( '44 )
November 2016
Sat 12 Nov, 14:15
a
League
W
Sat 19 Nov, 14:15
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '50 )
Sat 26 Nov, 14:15
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '55 )
December 2016
Sat 3 Dec, 14:15
h
League
L
  • Sub On ( '30 )
Sat 10 Dec, 14:15
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '60 )
January 2017
Sat 21 Jan, 14:15
a
League
L
Sat 28 Jan, 14:15
h
League
W
February 2017
Sat 11 Feb, 14:15
a
League
L
Sat 18 Feb, 14:15
h
League
W

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors